I know

I know loneliness creates longing and longing can be confused for love. And I know love doesn’t exist, not like that.

I know a smile changes a face and

I know you can be more than one person at the same time.

I know “how we say things” affects people more than what we actually say, so I know words make us change ourselves more than actions can.

I know the internet makes us all stalkers.

I know all the prestigious things are enjoyed by men and white people. And I know these two groups are the minority in the world.

I know gender is considered more than talents and abilities.

I know the idea of masculinity, makes men fear vulnerability.

I know abandonment, my father taught me that at a young age.

Mother.

I know you had to lie about where we live just so that I can get to better schools.

One thought on “I know

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑